Welcome to logo Faculty of Information Technologies

Professionally accredited programs of the FIT KBTU
The undergraduate programs of the FIT KBTU
5B070200 - Automation and Control
5B070300 - Information Systems
5B070400 -Computer Systems and Software
...

Faculty advantages
3 specialties
42% of faculty are foreign specialists
Job placement rate is 98%
Faculty programs Teaching staff of the Faculty
Askar Akshabayev
Professor
Ph. D.
Timur Umarov
Professor
Ph. D.
Ramesh Kini
Professor
Ph. D.
Assel Akzhalova
Professor
Ph. D.
Faculty news
Студенты ФИТ 2 курса специальности АиУ заняли 2 место на международной проектной олимпиаде Infomatri...
30 May
icon Faculty of Information Technologies
Профессор кафедры ЭиКН Ведат Кирай провел конкурс "FPGA based calculator design competition"...
03 May
icon Faculty of Information Technologies
Поздравляем студентов ФИТ с победой в номинации "KBTU success" на KBTU AWARDS 2017!...
26 April
icon Faculty of Information Technologies

Faculty of Information Technologies

IT-industry in Kazakhstan is rapidly developing today, so the number of those wishing to enroll in the KBTU Faculty of Information Technologies (FIT) is increasing every year. Over many years, this Faculty of Kazakh-British Technical University trains students in the most popular areas of the IT sector. The high evaluation by national and foreign experts in the field of higher technical education and international accreditation allow us to assert that it is our university that prepares the IT elite of the country, after all, graduates from the KBTU Information Technologies speciality are working at Google, Booking, Microsoft, Facebook, Twitter and other major international companies.

Faculty of Information Technologies: The best instructors and unique programs

For training highly qualified personnel, bachelors and masters at KBTU there are responsible the best faculty, presented by specialists from Kazakhstan, Great Britain, the United States and other countries. As a result of careful selection of the staff, as well as of the continuous improvement of the level of professional skills, the Department of Information Technologies in Almaty provides education at the international level. In confirmation of this there is also the fact that our programs are accredited by the ABET (USA) international agency. According to the content and criteria they meet international standards and allow training specialists of the highest class.

Programmer profession learnt at KBTU is a guarantee of successful employment

Graduates that learnt Information Systems and Technologies speciality at Kazakh-British Technical University have no difficulties with employment at the leading national and foreign companies. Why? Training is based on advanced methodology and much of the material has practical application. Teaching is conducted in English that is worldwide considered as the language of international communication. Students work on real projects, take internships at the largest Kazakhstani and foreign companies, participate in workshops and master classes conducted by the world IT market experts. Applicants from Almaty and other regions of Kazakhstan can choose the Information Systems speciality, Computer System and Software speciality or any other one out of the Bachelor’s and Master’s programs provided by the University. Applicants from Almaty, Kazakhstan and from abroad can ask questions concerning the specialities provided by the Faculty of Information Technologies, admission, terms, etc. just by calling the phone number +7 727 250 46 58 or leaving us an electronic application.

Добро пожаловать logo Факультет информационных технологий

Профессионально аккредитованные программы ФИТ КБТУ
Программы бакалавриата ФИТ КБТУ:
5B070200 Автоматизация и управление
5B070300 Информационные системы
5B070400 Вычислительная техника и программное обе ...

Преимущества факультета
3 специальности
42% преподавательского состава зарубежные специалисты
98% трудоустройства выпускников
Программы факультета Преподавательский состав факультета
Аскар Акшабаев
Профессор
Ph. D.
Тимур Умаров
Профессор
Ph. D.
Рамеш Кини
Профессор
Ph. D.
Асель Акжалова
Профессор
Ph. D.
Новости факультета
Студенты ФИТ 2 курса специальности АиУ заняли 2 место на международной проектной олимпиаде Infomatri...
30 мая
icon Факультет информационных технологий
Профессор кафедры ЭиКН Ведат Кирай провел конкурс "FPGA based calculator design competition"...
03 мая
icon Факультет информационных технологий
Поздравляем студентов ФИТ с победой в номинации "KBTU success" на KBTU AWARDS 2017!...
26 апреля
icon Факультет информационных технологий

Факультет информационных технологий

IT-индустрия в Казахстане сегодня стремительно развивается, поэтому с каждым годом количество желающих поступить на факультет информационных технологий (ФИТ) в КБТУ возрастает. На протяжении многих лет этот факультет Казахстанско-Британского Университета обучает студентов самым востребованным направлениям в IT сфере. Высокие оценки национальных и западных экспертов в области высшего технического образования и международные аккредитации позволяют утверждать, что именно наш университет готовит IT-элиту страны. Ведь выпускники специальности “Информационные системы” КБТУ работают в Google, Booking, Microsoft, Facebook, Twitter и других крупных компаниях международного уровня.

Факультет информационных технологий: лучшие преподаватели и уникальные программы

За подготовку высококвалифицированных кадров, бакалавров и магистрантов в КБТУ отвечает лучший профессорско-преподавательский состав, представленный специалистами из Казахстана, Великобритании, США и других стран. В результате тщательного подбора кадров, а также непрерывного повышения уровня профессиональных умений и навыков, кафедра информационных технологий в Алматы обеспечивает образование международного уровня. В подтверждение этого говорит и тот факт, что наши программы аккредитованы международным агентством ABET (США). По содержанию и критериям они соответствуют международному уровню и позволяют готовить специалистов высочайшего класса.

Полученная в КБТУ профессия программиста – гарантия успешного трудоустройства

У выпускников, получивших специальность “Информационные системы” в Казахстанско-Британском Техническом Университете, не возникает трудностей с трудоустройством в ведущие национальные и зарубежные компании. Почему? · Обучение производится по передовым методикам, а большая часть материала имеет практическое применение. · Преподавание осуществляется на английском языке, который во всем мире считается языком международного общения. · Учащиеся работают над реальными проектами, проходят стажировку в крупнейших казахстанских и зарубежных компаниях, участвуют в семинарах и мастер-классах от экспертов мирового IT-рынка. Абитуриенты из Алматы и других регионов Казахстана могут поступить на специальность «Информационные системы», «Вычислительная техника и ПО» или выбрать любую другую из действующих в Университете программ магистратуры и бакалавриата. Задать вопросы, касающиеся специальностей Факультета информационных технологий - относительно порядка поступления, сроков и др. – абитуриенты из Алматы, Казахстана и из-за рубежа могут, просто позвонив по номеру 8 727 250 46 58 или оставив электронную заявку.