Welcome to logo Digital Academy

Digital Academy KBTU consists of  3 departments:
Sector of Monitoring Ph.D. Programs - preparation of reports to the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan, to the Statistical Comm ...

Faculty advantages
Academy consists of 3 departments
Overall number of master students-176
Number of “Digital Media Technologies” and “Applied Software Engineering” (among overall number of master students)- 44
Overall number of PhD students-51
Faculty programs Teaching staff of the Faculty
Manjeet Singh
Professor
Beysenbek Baisakov
Professor
Ph. D.
Akylbek Zhumabayev
Senior Lecturer
Mahesh Kumar
Senior Lecturer
Faculty news
Академия цифровых технологий
Академия цифровых технологий объявляет о старте краткосрочных курсов по изучению программ Adobe Phot...
11 August
icon Digital Academy
bootcamp
Bootcamp - Проведи лето с пользой. ...
03 July
icon Digital Academy
kbtu academy
Магистранты и сотрудники КБТУ прошли стажировку в Университете Саутгемптона, Великобритания в рамках...
29 June
icon Digital Academy

Digital Media Technologies

Digital media technology is one of the most perspective fields of activity today. "Digital Media Technologies" - is the only program in Kazakhstan offering comprehensive and deep knowledge in the sphere of 3D modeling, computer graphics and animation. Having been admitted to our school of computer graphics, you will have a unique opportunity to study all sides of progressive digital media technologies. KBTU Laboratory of Visual Arts prepares specialists in the Digital Media Technology.
This program: • is module-based (each module lasts for 2-3 weeks, after that students take a final examination in the form of a group task or an individual project); • aims to broaden practical skills and experience in the chosen sphere (master-course students of the Digital Academy in Kazakhstan participate in real projects and film shootings); • is run in English (that allows graduates to find a job in foreign companies). Courses of computer graphics are held in Almaty and last for 1,5 year (4 academic semesters). And, of course, as well as any other programs in KBTU, they are unique and conducted by the best teachers.

What do master-course students who have completed the master program "Digital Media Technologies" do and know?

Digital media technologies provide students with advanced, practical knowledge in the sphere of 3D modeling, graphics and animation. Upon program completion master-course students: • will be able to create 3D models and animation of any complexity; • will gain invaluable knowledge at trainings and seminars conducted by the leading foreign experts; • will take part in real shootings of movies, video clips and advertizing. The master program "Digital Media Technologies" provides students with a complete "kit" of the required tools and skills necessary for making an outstanding career. And this is apart from the internationally recognized diploma and a lot of useful acquaintances and contacts.

Is it possible to get a KBTU internal grant on training in computer graphics ?

Training in computer graphics at the Kazakh-British Technical University – is fee paid. However every year we allocate grants which can be received by any talented entrant, who meets conditions of a competition. You can learn the details, ask all interesting questions or sign up for courses either online or by phones given on our website.

Добро пожаловать на сайт logo Академия цифровых технологий

Digital Academy КБТУ включает в себя 3 подразделения:
Сектор мониторинга докторских программ - составляет отчеты в МОН РК, в городской статистический комитет, вводит данные в Автоматизированную информационную ...

Преимущества факультета
Академия КБТУ включает в себя 3 подразделения
Общее количество магистрантов- 176 человек
Общее количество докторантов-51 человек
Программы факультета Преподавательский состав факультета
Манжит Сингх
Профессор
Махеш Кумар
Сениор-лектор
Новости факультета
programer
Какие программисты будут востребованы через 10 лет...
30 ноября
icon Академия цифровых технологий
ironman in kbtu
Железный человек на страже Академии Цифровых Технологий...
22 августа
icon Академия цифровых технологий
Graduation 2016
Дипломы магистрам вручены в КБТУ...
02 марта
icon Академия цифровых технологий

Цифровые медиа технологии

Цифровые медиа технологии сегодня представляют собой одну из перспективнейших сфер деятельности. "Цифровые медиа технологии" - это единственная программа в Казахстане, предлагающая качественные и объёмные знания в сфере 3D моделирования, компьютерной графики и анимации. Поступив на курсы компьютерной графики, у Вас появится уникальная возможность изучить все стороны прогрессивных цифровых медиа технологий. В КБТУ действует Лаборатория визуальных искусств, готовящая специалистов по направлению «Цифровые медиа технологии». Эта программа:
· строится по модульному типу (продолжительность каждого модуля составляет 2-3 недели, после чего студенты сдают финальный экзамен в виде группового задания или индивидуального проекта); · направлена на получение практических навыков и опыта в выбранной сфере (магистранты Digital Academy в Казахстане участвуют в реальных проектах и съемках); · преподается на английском языке (что впоследствии позволяет выпускникам трудоустраиваться в зарубежные компании). Обучение по магистерской программе «Цифровые медиа технологии» проходит в стенах КБТУ и длится 1,5 года (4 академических семестра). И, конечно, как и любая другая программа в КБТУ, она уникальна и ведется лучшими преподавателями!

Что могут и умеют магистранты, изучавшие цифровые медиа технологии и 3D моделирование у нас?

Цифровые медиа технологии дает студентам передовые, практические знания в сфере 3D моделирования, графики и анимации. По окончанию магистры: · смогут создавать 3D модели и анимацию любой сложности; · получат бесценные знания на тренингах и семинарах от ведущих зарубежных экспертов; · примут участие в реальных съемках фильмов, видеороликов, рекламы. Магистерская программа «Цифровые медиа технологии» дает обучающимся полный «пакет» необходимых инструментов и навыков, необходимых для построения блестящей карьеры. И это не говоря уже о дипломе международного образца и массе полезных знакомств и связей.

Есть возможность получить внутренний грант на обучение в КБТУ

Обучение компьютерной графике в Казахстанско-Британском Техническом Университете – платное. Однако каждый год мы выделяем гранты, получить которые, при выполнении условий конкурса, может любой талантливый абитуриент. Узнать подробности, задать все интересующие вопросы или записаться на курсы можно онлайн или позвонив по указанным на нашем сайте телефонам.