You are on section About KBTU
International relations

Affiliated universities


University of London

In 2009, KBTU received the status of "Affiliate Center", of the University of London. The University of London is one of the oldest and largest multidisciplinary universities in the UK. It consists of 12 colleges and 10 specialized research institutes. Due to its status as an "Affiliate Center" KBTU students are able to obtain a degree from the London School of Economics and Political Sciences, which is part of the University of London. LSE has a great reputation, thanks to its connections in the world of politics, business and law. As of February 2009, about 32% of past and present heads of state of Great Britain studied or taught at LSE; 28 members of the House of Commons of the British Parliament and 42 members of the House of Lords also have studied or taught at LSE.



Harvard Business School

In 2011, KBTU became an official partner of the Institute for Strategy and Competitiveness at Harvard Business School, meaning that all the students of the KBTU's Business School have the opportunity to take the course 'Microeconomics and Competitiveness' (MOC), designed by world-renowned Harvard professor Michael Porter. KBTU is the only university in Kazakhstan, which has entered into the partnership network of MOC (MOC Affiliate Network). Harvard Business School, in turn, holds first place among the list of American business schools, published in the U.S. News & World Report, and third place in the global, Financial Times publication list. Consistantly in the top ten list of US and global business schools, it is one of the six business schools in the "Ivy League" of universities.

Double Degree Programs


London School of Economics and Political Science

Due to the status of "Affiliate Center" with the London University, graduates of the Faculty of KBTU International School of Economics (ISE) KBTU receive a KBTU diploma and a diploma from the London School of Economics and Political Science (the LSE), signed by the Vice Chancellor of the University of London. All the teachers and learning processes in the ISE faculty have been evaluated and approved by the Quality Assurance board, of the University of London. LSE was founded in 1895 as a division of the University of London. It is a member of the elite "Russell Group" , which includes the top 20 universities in the UK.



Geneva Business School

Undergraduate students of the Business School are given the opportunity to receive two diplomas: a KBTU Diploma and certificate from one of our partner universities - the Geneva Business School (Switzerland) and University of Northampton (England). To do this, students must go through three years of training in KBTU and one - in Switzerland or England. For graduate students, there is a double diploma program with the University EADA, Spain.


Student Exchange Programs

On KBTU international exchange programs, student can take one or two semesters of study in well-known universities in the UK and the US, such as the Henley Business School, University of Reading, University of Northampton, Boston University, the largest private university in Poland - Kozminski University, Technical universities in Korea and Malaysia, and more than 20 others.


Foreign teachers

• 42 full-time foreign teachers from USA, Canada, UK, Germany, Netherlands

• More than 30 invited foreign teachers each year (UK).

Вы находитесь в разделе О КБТУ
Международные связи

Аффилированные университеты


University of London

В 2009 году, КБТУ получил статус "Аффилированного центра" Лондонского университета. Лондонский университет является одним из старейших и крупнейших многодисциплинарных вузов Великобритании. Состоит из 12 колледжей и 10 специализированных исследовательских институтов. Благодаря статусу "Аффилированного центра", студенты КБТУ имеют возможность получить диплом Лондонской школы экономики и политических наук, которая является частью Лондонского университета. ЛШЭ имеет большое влияние, благодаря своим связям в мире политики, бизнеса и права. По состоянию на февраль 2009 год около 32 % прошлых и настоящих глав государства Великобритании учились или преподавали в ЛШЭ; 28 членов Палаты общин Британского парламента и 42 члена Палаты лордов также учились или преподавали в ЛШЭ.



Harvard Business School

В 2011 году, КБТУ стал официальным партнером Института стратегии и конкурентоспособности Гарвардской школы бизнеса, благодаря чему все студенты факультета Бизнес школы КБТУ имеют возможность пройти курс Microeconomics and Competitiveness (MOC), разработанный всемирно известным преподавателем Гарварда Майклом Портером. КБТУ является единственным университетом в Казахстане, который вошел в партнерскую сеть MOC (MOC Affiliate Network). Гарвардская школа бизнеса, в свою очередь, находится на первом месте в списке американских бизнес-школ, опубликованном в издании U.S. News & World Report и третье место в глобальном списке издания Financial Times. Постоянно находится в первой десятке американского и всемирного списка бизнес-школ, входит в число шести бизнес-школ университетов "Лиги Плюща".

Программы двойного диплома


London School of Economics and Political Science

Благодаря статусу "Аффилированного центра" с Лондонским университетом, выпускники факультета Международная школа экономики КБТУ (МШЭ) получают диплом КБТУ и диплом Лондонской школы экономики и политических наук (LSE), подписанный заместителем канцлера Лондонского университета. Все преподаватели и процесс обучения на факультете МШЭ были оценены и утверждены группой обеспечения качества Лондонского университета. LSE была основана в 1895 году как подразделение Лондонского университета. Является членом элитной группы «Рассел», куда входят 20 лучших университетов Великобритании.



Geneva Business School

Студентам бакалавриата факультета Бизнес школа предоставляется возможность получить два диплома: диплом КБТУ и диплом одного из вузов-партнеров - Geneva Business School (Швейцария) или University of Northampton (Англия). Для этого необходимо пройти три года обучения в КБТУ и один - в Швейцарии или Англии. Для студентов магистратуры действует программа двойного диплома с университетом EADA, Испания.


Программы обмена студентов

В рамках программ КБТУ по международному обмену, студенты могут пройти один или два семестра обучения в известных вузах Великобритании и США, таких как Henley Business School, University of Reading, University of Northampton, Boston University, самом крупном частном вузе Польши - Kozminski University, технических университетах Кореи и Малайзии, а также более 20 других.


Иностранные преподаватели

• 42 штатных иностранных преподавателя из США, Канады, Великобритании, Германии, Нидерландов

• Более 30 приглашенных зарубежных преподавателей каждый год (Великобритания).